Deep Calls to Deep

 

In the last months of my 5 month discipleship training school (Youth With A Mission) I began seeking The Lord about what my next step should be… I knew this wasn’t the end of my time in missions. I journaled, cried, prayed like never before for Him to just give me a hint of what I was supposed to do.

Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you.

Jeremiah 29:12

Intercession.

That’s what He whispered, “Intercession.” I was a little confused at first I actually thought it was funny because PRAYING?! “C’mon God! My attention span is .5 seconds and I’m not even that great at praying! What does this mean?!” was a little of what my conversation sounded like with Him (just being honest here haha) and so He didn’t just tell me; He showed me. He reminded me…

As I began to seek out His heart for me and this new calling He had placed on mine. I fell more in love with intercession as he explained it to me piece by piece: Intimacy. Worship. Authority. Honor. Compassion. Morning after morning we spent together He began to show me the heart behind intercession, the importance of being a watchmen, standing in the gap and refusing to be silent.

“Compassion means entering the suffering of another in order to lead the way out.” 

Rosaria Champagne Butterfield

“On your walls, O Jerusalem, I have set watchmen; all the day and all the night they shall never be silent. You who put the LORD in remembrance, take no rest, and give him no rest until he establishes Jerusalem and makes it a praise in the earth.”

Isaiah 62:6-7

“Go through, go through the gates prepare the way for the people; build up, build up thehighway; clear it of stones; lift up a signal over the peoples. Behold, the Lord has proclaimed to the end of the earth: Say to the daughter of Zion, “Behold, your salvation comes; behold, his reward is with him, and his recompense before him.” And they shall be called The Holy People, The Redeemed of the Lord; and you shall be called Sought Out, A City Not Forsaken.”

Isaiah 62:10-12

That was it. He said it. Jerusalem, Israel

So here I am: 2 months later with plane ticket to Israel leaving March 12th. WOW! God! That’s all I can say. He speaks and I obey even when it seems impossible and scary. I applied for a 3 month internship at a 24 hour prayer house called Succat Hallel (Tabernacle of Praise) where I will lead worship sets, prayer watches and live life in Jerusalem learning and loving the people God puts in front of me. My God is a big God! His plans for me are bigger than I could ever imagine and I’m just honored to be along for the ride (very crazy, intense, ride.. hehehe) But hey, I’ve been completely covered. Drenched in the waves of His love. I’ll do anything for Him. I’ll give all I have. I’ll go until I can’t anymore.

“Deep calls to deep at the roar of your waterfalls; all your breakers and your waves have gone over me. By day the LORD commands his steadfast love, and at night his song is with me, a prayer to the God of my life.”

Psalm 42:7-8

HOW YOU CAN HELP:

1. PRAY PRAY PRAY 

For safety as I travel, for my time in Jerusalem, for my heart, my focus and that I will experience Him and his fullness constantly.

If you would like to intercede on my behalf please let me know and I would love to talk with you and add you to my list. I would message you in times of need and in times of joy so you can walk this journey with me.

2. GIVE 

It is $2,400 for the internship including my housing, school and equipment for the 3 months (plus an aditional $600-$1,000 for food, phone minutes, bus passes etc.) I am trying to raise as much of that money as I can.

So now, I thank you. Thank you for listening to my heart and continueing to be apart of my story. I apologize for being terrible at keeping this blog updated and will try and do better this new year 🙂 

Much love, 

Gloria Ann

Processed with VSCO with b1 preset

One thought on “Deep Calls to Deep

  1. Wowwwww I’m so proud of you!!! Your obedience to God is a refection of your love for Jesus and you will be highly Blessed and favored….I just read all your blogs and look forward to hearing more of your exciting journeys as you are allowing God to lead you into the plan and purpose he has for your life! We are praying for you and love you very much, Uncle Warren & Aunt Liz

    Like

Leave a Reply

